A Few of My Favorite Things: A Tribute to Santa Barbara – With Links!

(To the tune of My Favorite Things)

Cupcakes at Crush Cakes

And nachos at Freebirds

Cool, salty breezes

When I’m facing seawards

Strong drinks at The James Joyce

Amidst live swing

These are a few of my favorite things

IMG_0536
Cupcake at Crush Cakes =)
IMG_0679
Nachos at Freebirds

The Neighborhood – ping pong

While drinking for hours

Shopping on State Street

Views from Storke Tower

The beauty of Turtle Park

In the middle of Spring

These are a few of my favorite things

party 040
Storke Tower
"Turtle Park" (Alice Keck Park Memorial Gardens)
“Turtle Park” (Alice Keck Park Memorial Gardens)

Walks to Knapps Castle

Especially at sunset

An infamous hobo

Known as The Pirate

Memories of college days, when we acted like kings

These are a few of my favorite things

Knapps Castle at Sunset
Knapps Castle at Sunset

When I work late

Have a bad date

When I’m feeling sad…

I simply go to Santa Barbara

And then I don’t feel

So bad

One thought on “A Few of My Favorite Things: A Tribute to Santa Barbara – With Links!

Penny for your thoughts? :)

